Get em’ Girl!


Tomorrow morning, Lauren will be running in her first marathon, Hartford, and is going to kick some serious ass! I may be more excited than a proud parent at this point (11:45pm) and am unsure if I’ll be able to sleep. I have made some killer tees for Nick and I to wear as we cheer my girl on. The Hartford website has been super helpful enabling me to have planned out various spots to sight Lauren and give her a shout…believe me, shout outs are the shit, they really give you a little boost and put a big smile on your face.

I am already so proud of Lauren as she has been extremely diligent in her training while being a full time honors student, working two jobs at the gym, working at a restaurant, and training for ski team. She’s a freakin animal and that’s why I love her to pieces! I can’t wait for tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

