Day 2


Oy Vey

Letting loose every once in a while is necessary, sometimes in a healthy manner, and sometimes not.  I chose alcohol last night and today I paid the price.  No headache but my stomach was all over the place.

  1. 20 minutes of yoga
    • Switching things up a bit and going to unwind before bed with my very own OM time.
    • Workout for the day:
      • 30 minutes on the ARC trainer.  Began with an incline of 5, resistance of 25.  After five minutes I bounced between an incline of 10 – 20 and a resistance of 30 – 40.
      • Ran 1 mile on the treadmill, slowly.  Shins have been awful lately but I just had an urge to run so I kept it short and simple.  I should be able to grab my inserts tomorrow which will hopefully help ease the pain.
      • Bumped beats and danced for an hour.  Easily one of my favorite things to do.

2.  Eat Clean

    • Breakfast:
      • One serving of Pumpkin Flax Cereal
      • one cup of soymilk
      • 1/2 of an orange
      • coffee, Shelburne Falls has the best coffee, best, best, best.
    • Snack:
      • Chobani, 2% yogurt, mango flavor
    • Lunch:
      • D’angelo’s:  Turkey and avocado on mulitgrain bread
      • water
    • Snack:
      • Balance Bar, smores flavor.  Not a huge fan of these but I was being lazy.
      • one serving of Triscuits
    • Dinner:
      • an apple
      • Salad with mixed greens, mint, chive, basil, yellow pepper, sundried tomato, four small mozzarella balls, olive oil, salt and pepper
      • Sandwich on a whole wheat roll.  2 tbsp or so of jalapeno hummus, and sliced buffalo chicken breast
    • Late night:
      • Cup of chamomile tea
      • 1/2 cup of Fage 2% with 1 tbsp of honey
      • Another cup of tea

Leave a Reply

