It’s Monday!!


Burn and Shed

Four days from now I will be bouncing around the Mass Mutual Center in Springfield in a bra and Nike Pro’s.  For what?  It’s the Winter White Tour, and this stop has a kick ass line up.  DSK CHK, Hardwell, Bingo Players, and DadaLife.  Enough said.  To say I am excited would be a rather inappropriate understatement.  I need to prepare myself and at the moment I am feeling rather plush.  Yes, plush, like a soft, fluffy, stuffed Disney character, plush.  I want to feel rock solid.  More like a mature Simba than a Winnie the Pooh.  So with my lack of planning or poor judgement, I am now left with a time frame of three days.  Here is how I am going to burn and shed whatever I can in just three days:

  • Aim for 60 minutes of intense exercise each day
    • In order to burn the most calories I would ideally like to do circuit training or HIIT
  • Aim for 15 – 20 minutes of strength or resistance training each day
    • Plus side to HIIT:  I kill two birds with one stone.  My cardio and strength are done together.  Down side to HIIT:  It’s tough as shit, and not really the greatest thing to do day after day.  But I am in a strange situation here…
  • Avoid alcohol
  • Avoid sweets.  No ice cream, no chocolate, no treats that someone brought into work and all of a sudden look so delicious come 11:45 pm when I no longer have the will power to say no.
  • Juicing.  Gonna try it out.  Aiming for one juice a day.  My V8 does not count.
  • Stick to the same meals.  As boring as this sounds it will help me to stay on track.
    • Breakfast:  Oats + Fruit + Greek Yogurt + Soy Milk + Flax Seed
    • Lunch:  Salad + Chicken or Beans + Veggies + Olive Oil
    • Dinner:  Chicken + Veggies + Salad if needed
    • Snacks:  Fruits in the a.m + Veggies in the p.m (Juicing can be included here)
  • No coffee after 12…I am not sleeping well.  I am not a genius but I am gonna go ahead and assume that caffeine is not helping.

And that’s the plan.  Healthy?  Eh, maybe not.  But for three days it’s not that bad.  

It’s ten of one and time to workout before work.  Lacing up, hitting the pavement.  Going to run 3 miles.  Once I am back I am going to jump into some HIIT.  Thinking along the lines of:

25 jumping jacks

12 pushups

25 jumping jacks

12 pushups

25 jumping jacks

12 pushups

25 mountain climbers

10 v-ups

25 mountain climbers

10 v-ups

25 mountain climbers

10 v-ups

25 jumping jacks

15 squats, really deep

25 jumping jacks

15 squats

25 jumping jacks

15 squats

jog in place, kicking my ass for 30 seconds

15 modified russian twists to each side

jog

15 modified russian twists to each side

jog

15 modified russian twists to each side

Stretch. 

That’ll do it for today.  I am sure that at work, especially if we are slow, I will be caught doing incline push ups or butt pulses.  Toodles, catch ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

