Calories Burned at an EDM Show.


Armed and ready with my Monitor!

Bingo Players, Hardwell, and DadaLife rocked the MassMutual Center.  Sh*t was B*A*N*A*N*A*S.  I wore my heart rate monitor just out of curiosity.  I always end up soaking wet, covered in my own sweaty grime, so I knew I was getting a good workout…but just how good?

From 7:30 pm to 12:45 am, a total of 2,020.29 calories were burned.  2,020!  That’s insane!!!!!  I burned through a days worth of calories (1500 – 2000 calories per day are recommended for healthy men and woman with normal activities) all the while smiling and having the time of my life.

Needless to say I am exhausted today.  Resting all day so I can tackle the gym tomorrow.

 

La Blondes

Leave a Reply

