Monday


Diet

Breakfast:

  • One clementine and half an apple (split with Nick)
  • As shown earlier, I tossed some leftovers in a pan along with some eggs.  So how’d I do without my slice of toast?  Not too bad.  Got hungry again around 2 but I don’t think it was due to a lack of grains.  Although grains were on the brain and so…

Lunch:

  • a bowl of Great Grains cereal.  Had to have it.  I knew what the rest of my day looked like foodwise and not that I am avoiding grains but they just aren’t part of the picture today, so now was my chance.  I had around a cup and a half of cereal with a cup of almond milk.
  • Cup of tea;  blend of Yogi Tea Echinacea and Tazo Green

Snack:

  • Another clementine 🙂
  • Baby carrots

Dinner:

  • Homemade Miso Soup with Swai!!
    • Haven’t made it yet but it seems relatively easy:
    • Marinated Swai fillet in Chili Sauce
    • Boil 4 cups of water;  Add minced onion as well as diced mushrooms, which I will saute in olive oil.  Cut the fish up into 4 pieces (not bite size), plop them into the boiling water.  Reduce heat once the fish has cooked through, probably 4 minutes max.
    • In a cup, mix 8 tsp of miso (fermented variety) with water, stir til blended.  Make sure the fish/pot/stock is no longer boiling and then go ahead and stir the miso in.  Finished.  Not bad huh?  Let’s hope it taste good.  I am swinging this one but read a little about cooking miso, making miso soup, etc.  Great site to check out if you need step by step instructions:  www.lafugimama.com

Snack:

  • I am serving up fried chicken and fries til 12:30am, chances are I will be bored or tempted to eat something unhealthy so I am coming prepared!
  • Romaine, spinach, and mixed greens tossed in olive oil with half an avocado.  Salt and pepper to taste.

Workout

Taught my first spin class at 35 South Cycle today!!!  Must say, I was nervous at first.  I had 7 attendees, one being the owner, I was just getting there at 8:40, class began at 8:45, I had to select music, figure out the ride, get settled…then I realized there was no point in being nervous.  Fuck it.  I was there, up in front, no place to hide.  These people paid to get a good workout and it was my job to guide them.  Music selected.  Ride selected.  Ready.  Set.  Go!

We did a pretty strenuous 45 minute interval ride that had me struggling to breath nevermind speak.  After class I headed over to the rec center and did the following circuit three times through:

  • Medicine Ball Toss and Squats, 20 reps
  • Lunge with a Medicine Ball Twists, 10 each leg
  • Medicine Ball Throws Up Close to the Wall (targets triceps), 30 reps
  • Russian Twists, 50 or 25 each side
  • Hip Lifts on a Physio Ball, 20 reps

Footage and FeedBack

 Soon I shall have videos and more photos of drills, exercises, stretches, etc.  I just got my laptop fixed so that was step one!  Patience!!  If you have any questions just go ahead and leave them in the comments area.  Feedback is always helpful!

Leave a Reply

