Be a Warrior with me!


Have you ever heard of Body Rock Tv?  If so you are in the loop, no explanation necessary.  But for those of you that aren’t familiar just know that you can still look to Body Rock Tv for great workouts or you can resort to the beautiful Zuzana, the woman who was the original face of Body Rock Tv.

Today I jumped back into the Warrior world.  I’m a warrior for many reasons…I’m rugged, I put up a good fight, I am strong, yada yada, but in this sense I am a warrior for following Zs’ workout.  Today I completed workout #7, which was killer after a 50 minute Spin class.  Here’s a link to the workout: http://youtu.be/Rcb9dE7ZYUo

I have been bread free for two days and let me tell ya, I feel great!  I have no weird stomach feelings, meaning I am not feeling all jammed up or like I need to hold in a fart because if I let it loose it might kill someone.  It.  Is.  Fabulous.  I don’t really have intentions here, like there is no goal to stay bread free for ‘x’ amount of time.  I will remind myself though, as I reach for a piece of toast or a bite of Nicks’ pb and j, that it may leave me feeling all backed up, bloated, or like ticking time bomb, just waiting to stink up some space.

For dinner tonight I made something that could be grain free:  Sausage, Peppers, Onions with Spaghetti Squash.  So simple.  Brown the sausage;  remove from pan.  Add sliced onion and minced garlic, cook til translucent.  Add sliced peppers.  While the peppers are cooking along with the onion and garlic, slice up the cooled links.  Add a little salt to the mix, then add the sausage back in to warm back up.  This was my first time cooking spaghetti squash (um, really?)  and besides the original step of halving the squash it was super easy.  Preheat the oven to 350.  After halving the squash, scoop out the seeds, place face down in a baking pan with 1/4 cup of water and cook til soft, about 30 – 40 minutes depending on size.

One response to “Be a Warrior with me!

  1. Pingback: Ass Ass Ass Ass…. STOP. Bodyrock is out Zuzana is in! « amandabuena·

Leave a Reply

