Taking it easy today


image

image

image

Yesterday afternoon was fabulous!  I left work, ran some errands, and then was pleasantly surprised when Nick and his father agreed to meet me at the Dirty Truth.
I had two beers that were enjoyed down to the very last drop but unfortunately left me feeling a bit dull today.  I’m taking today as a rest day.  It’s been an absolutely beautiful day so I went for a walk that lasted about 45 minutes. 
Still trying to avoid grains simply cause I’ve been feeling great without them.  I started my day with a leftover grilled chicken salad, which was tossed with olive oil.  I also made a stew today…which became more like soup but still pretty tasty!  I found a paleo friendly recipe, pork and butternut squash stew.  Here are some photos:

Leave a Reply

