A workout in 14:10


I didn’t sleep well last night.  I had one of those moments where you wake up thinking it’s time to get up and get going only to realize it’s three in the morning.  I struggled to fall back asleep and woke up a bit later than I had wanted to leaving just enough time for a quick workout as oppossed to my plan of running.  I was going to film this one (what?! really?) but iMovie was acting too slow for my liking and I needed to get going!  So, anyways, here is the workout that I did:

4 rounds of:

  • 1 minute of jumping jacks
  • 30 seconds of alternating jabs holding weights ( I used 5lbs, which was what was available, but next time I need to increase the weight)
  • 30 seconds of bent over row to standing, deadlift, repeat
  • 30 seconds of pushups
  • 30 seconds of toe touches (laying on your back in an angel or star position, reach up with your right hand to meet your left foot at about midline)

That was it.  Short and sweet.  I have a double today and may wear my heartrate monitor just to get an idea of how many calories 9+ hours of waitressing burns.  Snapshots of food will flow in periodically throughout the day.  

Every decision you make is your own decision.  Each decision has ramifications.  Make it so that at the end of the day, you can be happy with the results.  Its all you.

Leave a Reply

