Feeling the effect


image

I had a hard time falling asleep last night.  There was a somewhat weird environment at work come 11:30 – 12am, and I wasn’t really able to remove myself from the situation.  Im sure the late afternoon coffee that I consumed didn’t help but there was no way I was falling asleep anytime soon.  I sat there and googled fitness jobs, apartments, music, celebrities, til around 2 am, when I then became hungry.  It being 2am I didn’t want to cook so I snacked…on things that I’ve been avoiding: cereal, milk, crackers, and peanut butter.
Are these things poor choices for most? No.  Well, perhaps the bright orange ‘cheddar’ crackers are as I know they are highly fake and fully processed bite size piecies of chap.  But for me they are poor choices.  My body doesn’t respond well.  I’ve had stomach issues all morning and felt extremely groggy/foggy when I woke up, which was around 12:30!  I never sleep that late!  I also was sweaty while sleeping, which was another response of my body trying to metabolize junk.
So anyhow, after I rolled out of bed I grabbed some coffee, brought one to Nick at Chili’s, ate a salad there, and then went on a hike.  It was a total of 3.79 miles and at the top I did three sets of 20 air squats and 15 pushups.  I feel so so so much better now!  But that could also have something to do with the gynormous poo I just took.   Bye bye junk!

Leave a Reply

