Sunday’s Plan of Attack


In addition to making Carrot Ginger Soup, I will make these tasty little shrooms.  Spinach and Sausage Stuffed Mushroom Caps.  That’ll be a nice pairing:  one cup of carrot ginger soup and a mushroom cap on top of a bed of mixed greens.  Yum!  It will be so nice to eat a fresh, clean, and lean dinner tomorrow night.  Every since going out on Thursday night I feel like I’ve been recharging in all the wrong ways.  Instead of reaching for fresh fruit or a plate of lightly dressed vegetables I have been guzzling old stand by’s like refined starches and sweets.  Instead of drinking loads of water I’ve been ending my days with a few summer ales.  Let me tell ya, I feel like POO.  I feel worn out, tired, lethargic, and unmotivated…all because of my food and beverage choices!

These last couple of days have reminded me that I will feel my best by fueling my body with the best.  I think I need to remind myself of this daily.

 

 

Leave a Reply

