The fun of Halloween


Growing up, Halloween meant candy.  I’d have all this excitement over a bag of candy.  I no longer yearn for a 4 lb bag of sweets.  The thrill of Halloween now belongs entirely to costuming.  Pretending to be something that you’re not is marvelous.  And as an adult, the parties just get bigger and better.  I had a tough choice to make between two awesome shows and I must say I am very happy with my decision:  Pretty Lights @ TD Garden in Boston. 

image

pretty lights!

image

image

image

the mad hatter lost his hat but found a sword

image

my fellow queen of hearts

I made my Queen of Hearts tutu from 35 yards of tulle. If you’d like me to make you one just let me know!

We left the show and went to the Greatest Bar. Its a pretty impressive layout…4(?) floors of booze, dancing, and pretty people. Typical I guess but nonetheless we enjoyed ourselves. Dancing and handstand pushups were involved. All in all, a great night!

Recovering today by staying hydrated with plenty of water as well as some electrolytes. Eating fiberous fruits and vegetables should help eliminate some toxins so they’ll be the main ingredient at every meal. Taking some time outside to be lightly active…love fresh air!

Leave a Reply

