Laurens doings


image

This breakfast is entirely inspired by Lauren. How so? The simple addition of pumpkin puree, cinnamon, and nutmeg to my morning oatmeal. The girl is a die hard pumpkin fan. She insisted that I try this all last fall and I just never got around to it but alas, here is my first delicious bowl! If you need fiber in your diet this is the way to go. No lie, this meal has 15 g of fiber. I add chia seeds which have 5 g of fiber and then both the pumpkin and oats have 5 grams. Insanity. Also, one serving of pumpkin puree has 300% vitamin A ( percent daily value, based on a 2,000 cal diet). Trying to increase my vitamin A intake, seeing if my new found blemishes will be kicked to the curb.

One response to “Laurens doings

Leave a Reply

