Savor the moments


image

Salad greens with bok choy, broccoli rave, sweet potato, and about 3 oz of chicken breast. Plus some roasted red pepper soup. Oh. And wine 🙂

So often we rush through our meals. I am guilty of this on a day to day basis. I eat in my car driving from one job to another or visiting Nick or wherever I’m off to. Today I refrained. Today I had control. It was 1 o’clock and I felt hungry, yet I had just had a snack ( pear and 1/4 cup of unsalted trail mix..no chocolates 😦 ). I told myself I had to wait until 2. Come 2:30 my boss was buying me lunch at Paul and Elizabeths. I enjoyed my grilled shrimp salad but didn’t finish it. The only reason I didn’t finish it was because I made myself eat slowly. I think I actually enjoyed it more than I normally would have. My day has been a long one, as I’m sure yours has too. It’s so easy to cave at the end if the day and order take out or swing by your friends pizza shop and enjoy a pie while catching up. DON’T DO IT! snack on some fresh vegetables, baby carrots for example, while you relax and prepare a delicious meal that contains pure non processed ingredients. Your body will thank you. And as it turns out in my case, your mind will be thankful too.

Leave a Reply

