Seafood: the perfect high protein meal


Mama Bear wanted to see Baby Bear.  She kept asking and asking if she could see Baby Bear, but Baby Bear was always so busy.  Then a client canceled on Baby Bear and she quickly rebounded with an impromptu dinner for Mama Bear and Papa Bear:  Sauteed Scallops, Shrimp, and Calamari.  Mmmm Yum!

This was super easy to throw together.  I picked up the bag of frozen seafood from Trader Joe’s last week and it was absolutely perfect for this.

Nutrition-wise:  4 servings in a bag

  • 80 calories per serving
  • a whopping 16 grams of protein!

I rounded out the meal with sauteed Kale and Mushrooms plus rosemary sweet potato bites.  I use olive oil, sometimes coconut oil (or others), and I can be pretty generous.  I know this may drastically alter the calorie count but I also know that I am eating really very healthy, very clean, and very lean.  These ‘good fat’ calories are what I need.  Without them I wouldn’t be able to absorb any fat soluble vitamins.  I also wouldn’t be able to poo…which by the way, seems to be going much better ever since I cleaned things up. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

