How did I not know about Powdered Peanut Butter?!


Last week when Lauren was visiting she quickly brought up PB2.  I had no idea what it was, just figured a super awesome peanut butter.  Well, it is in fact super awesome, and it is peanut butter.  BUT, and this is a big huge freakin but, it has significantly less fat and calories.

I went to Whole Foods tonight and asked about it.  They did not have PB2, which Lauren did warn me, may be hard to find.  I was lucky enough though to find a competitor to PB2.  I present you with JUST GREAT STUFF, Organic Powdered Peanut Butter by Betty Lou’s:

The Best Shit Around.  No. Lie.  So nutty and perfect!

The Best Shit Around. No. Lie. So nutty and perfect!

NUTRITIONAL INFORMATION

Calories45  Fat1.50g  Carbs5g  Protein4g  Dietary Fiber1g  Sugars2g

I made a Casein shake using my new love.  Here’s what I included:

  • 1/2 a banana (frozen), ~55 calories
  • 1 scoop of chocolate casein, 110 calories, 25 g protein
  • 2 tbsp of Powdered Pb, 45 calories, 4 g protein
  • 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk, 40 calories, 1 g protein

So for 250 calories I had what tasted like dessert and bumped up my daily protein count by 30 g.  Not bad if I do say so myself.  On that note, I am off to bed!

 

One response to “How did I not know about Powdered Peanut Butter?!

Leave a Reply

