Just to say HELLO!


Hi!  It’s been awhile but I swear, I have not forgotten about my blog or my readers!  I have just been really very overwhelmed and needed to focus on a few things.  Since my last post I have successfully competed in my first figure competition, survived a move back home (yes, with the parents), and am a day away from my second figure competition.  Dammmmn.  So, needless to say, I have been straight crazy busy.  But to recap:

Foxwoods:  Fitness New England  #fitnessnewengland

I had so much fun competing at Foxwoods!  Perhaps this was due to it being my first time but I think it had more to do with all the fabulous women that I met.  It was all a new experience for me, everything from the spray tan to the false lashes to bikini bite (glue that keeps your suit in place).  Any questions that I had were answered immediately by a fellow competitor.  We all helped each other out…I for instance searched for band aides, paper, tape, really just about anything that would cover up a good ol’ pair of nipples that wanted to shine o so brightly through one girls dress.  Band aides for the win!  All of these women are prime examples of how awesome you can look and feel when you take control of your own life.  I know that to the general public we may seem extreme or like we don’t ‘live’ but we would all disagree.  Not a single one of us was depressed, bitching, or moaning.  Such a nice change!

You will see that I am of a different race in these photos thanks to spray tanning.  I have always used self tanner at home but this is just redonkulous.  I think I was happy the entire time cause I could not stop giggling everytime I caught a glimpse of myself.  Legit.  Black.  And then a sort of blanco face…interesting to say the least.  My paint boss wants to go into the spray tan business after learning that you simply stand there naked as the tech sprays every little freakin nook and cranny of your chiseled bod.  It’s cold.  Smelly.  Sticky.  And most likely awful for you.  Glad it’s only an occasional thing.  In terms of cost and color:  I paid around $150 for competition color at the show, which included 2 sprays, touch ups, and bikini bite application.  Well worth it for my first show seeing as I had no idea what I was doing.  This time around tho, I have decided to save some money and do all of my tanning locally.  I first was sprayed yesterday (Wednesday) in Amherst for $35.  This was also done by a tech.  Today (Thursday), I went to Hollywood Tans in Brighton and used Mystic Tan, a spray tanning booth, which also cost $35.  I think I actually prefer having a tech spray me as I feel like it is much more accurate. That’s due to me not realizing that I needed to pop my booty in the booth…leaving white lines under my bum.  They should work that into the robotic recording that tells you to turn…’step on 2 and 4 and pop your booty’.  I also bought an instant bronzer for $37 just in case I need touch ups.

I would like to share more, and will, but for now I will post some photos and then I am off to bed.  I leave tomorrow a.m for Montreal to compete at UFE Chaos!

Mom and I on our way to Foxwoods!

Mom and I on our way to Foxwoods!

View from our hotel room at MGM

View from our hotel room at MGM

Sunset!  So beautiful!

Sunset! So beautiful!

After my second spray...whoa

After my second spray…whoa

Dinner the night before competing

Dinner the night before competing

5 am Day of:  Good Morning!!

5 am Day of: Good Morning!!

An hour and a half later...Viola!

An hour and a half later…Viola!

One of my new friends, Niki Ruby!

One of my new friends, Niki Ruby!

And another, Brian Hazel!

And another, Brian Hazel!

So cute!  Julie Gustafson

So cute! Julie Gustafson

IMAG2668

All the ladies of bikini, lined up and ready to hit the stage

All the ladies of bikini, lined up and ready to hit the stage

My sports wear attire.  Lovin my new kicks!

My sports wear attire. Lovin my new kicks!

IMAG2673

Intermission ceviche at Scorpion Bar.

Intermission ceviche at Scorpion Bar.

My bikini for the sports modeling division

My bikini for the sports modeling division

Everyone began breaking out little treats, haha.

Everyone began breaking out little treats, haha.

2nd place Model division!!  Wahoo!!!!

2nd place Model division!! Wahoo!!!!

 

 

3 responses to “Just to say HELLO!

  1. Kerri,
    You look amazing! Congratulations on taking home an award your first time out – how cool is that! Good luck this weekend girl!!

  2. Just checked out your blog hoping there was some update from your shows. Congrats girl on the second place. You looked killer!! Hopefully I can look like that by the end of this summer. Keep it up muscles!

Leave a Reply

