I am back and settled from my move home as well as Montreal. I am also hormonal and snacking on homemade popcorn with garlic and salt…don’t judge.  You may be wondering how my second competition, UFE Chaos (Montreal) went.  Well…I won 1st place in the Women’s Open division for Figure!  Hard to believe, but just goes to show you that when you put in the work your body will change.  It was most definitely hard work but work that I truly enjoy. I can’t imagine my life without my workouts.
Due to my placement, I am now a UFE Elite Athlete and will enter into competition again on November 9 in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada  for the UFE North American Championships where I will try to earn my Pro card.  My goal is to earn my Pro card and also get some action in a magazine.  I also want to become a sponsored athlete to help pay for all of this or at least get some free supplements! 🙂

On our way to Montreal!

On our way to Montreal!

Seems strange to have a liquor store at a rest stop...

Seems strange to have a liquor store at a rest stop…

Up into the mountains.  Such a pretty drive!

Up into the mountains. Such a pretty drive!

mmmm raspberries!  I was trying to limit my fruit (sugar) intake so these were a big temptation.

mmmm raspberries! I was trying to limit my fruit (sugar) intake so these were a big temptation.

Crossing into Montreal!

Crossing into Montreal!

Directions to the athlete check-in

Directions to the athlete check-in

The contents of my goodie bag.  Not too shabby!

The contents of my goodie bag. Not too shabby!

Downtown Montreal.

Downtown Montreal.

Oommpha Loompah, that I am.

Oommpha Loompah, that I am.

Pre-contest dinner.  Not quite sure if this fits into the plan or not but I am still experimenting.  Seemed to do no harm.

Pre-contest dinner. Not quite sure if this fits into the plan or not but I am still experimenting. Seemed to do no harm.

IMAG2747

6am, morning of.

6am, morning of.

The tools.

The tools.

wam bam!

wam bam!

Off to Oscar-Peterson Concert Hall at Concordia University

Off to Oscar-Peterson Concert Hall at Concordia University

IMAG2756

Line up posting

Line up posting

The line up

The line up

Swim wear for fitness model round.  Really want to invest in a competition bikini.  The cut/shape makes such a difference.

Swim wear for fitness model round. Really want to invest in a competition bikini. The cut/shape makes such a difference.

She made these wings herself!!

She made these wings herself!!

We had a fabulous lunch at Park in between prelims and finals

We had a fabulous lunch at Park in between prelims and finals

IMAG2769 IMAG2770

Nicks Kimchee BLT

Nicks Kimchee BLT

IMAG2772

My Salmon BimnBop

My Salmon BimnBop

Cab ride back to the hotel for a quick nap.

Cab ride back to the hotel for a quick nap.

Switched out my bottoms for  Finals Sportswear

Switched out my bottoms for Finals Sportswear

IMAG2779

Lunges.  You have to do lunges.  The progress and development of my backside is all due to lunges.  Can't wait to see what it looks like in another month.  Lunges and Patience.

Lunges. You have to do lunges. The progress and development of my backside is all due to lunges. Can’t wait to see what it looks like in another month. Lunges and Patience.

Strapping the wings on, ready to fly!

Strapping the wings on, ready to fly!

Some of the girls pumping up.  The girl on the left, Emily, won the model division, rightfully so.

Some of the girls pumping up. The girl on the left, Emily, won the model division, rightfully so.

IMAG2784 IMAG2785

Celebrating with a glass of champagne

Celebrating with a glass of champagne

A new friend in Montreal looking for fitness advice.  There we were in the bar of a restaurant doing pushups and lunges.  Classy.

A new friend in Montreal looking for fitness advice. There we were in the bar of a restaurant doing pushups and lunges. Classy.

Thomas Gold at New City Gas.  Too bad I was pretty tired at this point.  From now on I think I just want to go back to the hotel, drink water, tea, and take a bath.  After a shower.  The rinse off of tanning products is pretty scary.

Thomas Gold at New City Gas. Too bad I was pretty tired at this point. From now on I think I just want to go back to the hotel, drink water, tea, and take a bath. After a shower. The rinse off of tanning products is pretty scary.

My love.  This man is my soul mate.  No matter what, he is always there to support me.  I was nervous about how he'd respond to me competing but more so the training and he has been by my side the whole time encouraging me and telling me sweet nothings.  Rock solid baby, rock solid.

My love. This man is my soul mate. No matter what, he is always there to support me. I was nervous about how he’d respond to me competing but more so the training and he has been by my side the whole time encouraging me and telling me sweet nothings. Rock solid baby, rock solid.

I am feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment with people coming at me looking for training, a new weekend job, and my own training.  I need to prioritize things and keep 3 things in top running:  love, fitness, and money(work).  Nick and I are moving to CO in the fall and saving is a priority.  This competitions have not been cheap!  I plan on setting up a donation website to help pay my way to Ontario.  I feel bad, as though I have let my blog slip and I want to get back into it.  That being said, please be patient while I figure out the direction I would like to head in.  I hope you are all well, staying active, and eating great delicious fresh foods!  It’s spring time and the best time to revise

Backstage photoshoot

Backstage photoshoot

Swimsuit round of fitness model

Swimsuit round of fitness model

IMAG0976 IMAG0978

I had no idea how to pose!!!  Lol, wingin' it here!

I had no idea how to pose!!! Lol, wingin’ it here!

IMAG0982

Peter, a 71 year old competitor, or as Nick likes to call him, the worlds most interesting man.

Peter, a 71 year old competitor, or as Nick likes to call him, the worlds most interesting man.

IMAG0984 IMAG0985 IMAG0986 IMAG0988your eating habits!

Leave a Reply

